Featured Posts

All about ICC world cup 2015

This is the 11th ICC Cricket World Cup. It is jointly hosted by New Zealand and Australia. The no. of teams playing is 14. 49 matches are scheduled from 14 February to 29 March 2015. The 14 different venues are selected for the matches. The final match of the Cricket World Cup will take place at the Melbourne Cricket Ground.

The 2019 Cricket world Cup hosting rights was already awarded to England. The previous(2011 Cricket World Cup) tournament was awarded to the four(Asian) countries, India, Pakistan, Sri Lanka and Bangladesh. This is the second time that the ICC Cricket World Cup will be held in Australia and New Zealand. The first Cricket World Cup hosted by these two countries was in 1992. The 2015 Cricket world Cup Ambassador named by the ICC straight for the second time back to back is non other than Mr. Sachin Tendulkar.

A total of 42 matches will be played between the different teams, which are divided in two groups, namely Group A and Group B. The teams in group A are New Zealand, Australia, Bangladesh, Afghanistan, Sri Lanka, England, and Scotland. And the teams in group B are India, South Africa, Ireland, United Arab Emirates, West Indies, Zimbabwe, Pakistan.

The 14 venues are as follows:-
Hagley Oval,Christchurch,
Melbourne Cricket Ground
Seddon Park, Hamilton
Adelaide Oval
Saxton Oval, Nelson
University Oval,Canberra
Manuka Oval, Canberra
Westpac Stadium, Wellington
Hagley Oval, Christchurch
Woolloongabba, Brisbane
University Oval, Dunedin
 Sydney Cricket Ground
W Australia CAground, Perth
Eden Park, Auckland.

Post a Comment


www.posthatke.com. Powered by Blogger.
Copyright © www.posthatke.com | Blogger Templates | Designed By posthatke.com